• Monday 16th September 2019

Nominees of Madan Puraskar

  • Published on: July 13, 2016

  • image003The Madan Puraskar Guthi has announced seven shortlisted books for the prestigious literary award for the year 2015-2016.

    MadanPuraskar is the foremost literary honour presented to books published in the Nepali language every calendar year.Each year the Guthi presents the illustrious award to one outstanding book along with a cash prize of Rs 2,00,000. Along with the award, the Guthi also hands out the Jagadamba Shree Puraskar to a literary figure for their lifetime contribution in the field of Nepali literature.

    The short-listed books for this year’s edition of the award are: Ammoi by BhuwanHariSigdel; Aaina by Ram Lal Joshi; Chirharan by NilamKarkiNiharika; Nirwaan by Ghana ShyamKhadka; PrashnaharukoKarkhana by SaritaTiwari; Firfire by Buddhisagar; and Simanaka Rang Simanaka Taranga by DamodarPudasaini ‘Kishor’.

    Bijay Kumar Pandeyhad won the award for his book Khusilast year year.


    Related Posts

    © copyright 2019 and all right reserved to People's Review | Site By : SobizTrend Technology