• Friday 23rd August 2019

Editors’ Society elects new office bearers

  • Published on: December 7, 2016

  • By Our Reporter
    The 22nd annual general meeting (AGM) of the Editors’ Society of Nepal (ESON) which was held last week has elected new office bearers.
    Senior journalist Puru Rishal has been elected as the new chairman of the Society, whereas, Pushpa Raj Pradhan, editor-in-chief of the People’s Review weekly has been elected as the first vice chairman and Kailash Pradhan has been elected as the second vice chairman of the Society.
    The AGM also elected unopposed Shyam Dotel as the general secretary, Narayan Upadhaya as the secretary and Jayaprasad Dahal as the treasurer. Kaushal Pandey, Hari Lamshal, Parashu Ghimire, Ramchandra Tiwari, Ramkumar Kamat, Kiran gautam and Aasha Shah are the executive members in the Society.
    The AGM had endorsed the report presented by general secretary Shyam Dottel and audit report presented by treasurer Jaya Prasad Dahal.
    Established in 1995 under the chairmanship of senior journalist late Gobinda Biyogi, the Society is working in the field of mass communications and is organizing different programmes. The Society has established Gobinda Biyogy Journalism Award and Special Journalism Award and is also felicitating different journalists for their outstanding contribution in media in a regular basis.


    Related Posts

    © copyright 2019 and all right reserved to People's Review | Site By : SobizTrend Technology